Dionex Corporation Home

Follow us  Twitter Blog YouTube FaceBook

High-Pressure Ion Chromatography - Capillary Scale Applications

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

11:00 a.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. CST / 8:00 a.m. PST / 16:00 GMT

Register Now

This free webinar will present the capabilities of high-pressure capillary  ion chromatography, which brings together the benefits of IC on Demand and the enhanced chromatographic speed and resolution of high-pressure IC. Walk-up operation of always on, always ready capillary IC saves both time and materials, requiring less equilibration time, less frequent calibration, and less reagent use. High-pressure ion chromatography brings additional analytical speed and resolution, providing better information faster.

The Thermo Scientific Dionex ICS-5000+ and ICS-4000 Capillary HPIC systems enable operation at system pressures up to 5000 psi. Each product line offers differentiating features to support the needs of a wide range of customer workflows. Applications of Capillary HPIC will be discussed to highlight the practical benefits of these newer separation capabilities for both method development and routine analyses.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Benefits of high-pressure separations in analytical scale
  • Benefits of 0.4 mm diameter 4 μm particle-size IC columns
  • Applications for environmental, food and beverage, and petrochemical industry analyses

Who Should Attend?

  • Ion chromatographers interested in utilizing high- pressure and/or capillary systems
  • Environmental, food/beverage, and petrochemical analysts interested in learning about ion chromatography
  • Analytical chemists and chromatographers interested in learning about ion chromatography

Speakers

Mike Doyle
Product Marketing Manager
Ion Chromatography Systems
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Jim Thompsen
Principal Scientist
Chromatography
Phillips 66 Company

Moderator

Mitch Jacoby, Ph.D.
Senior Correspondent
C&EN

Register Free at http://tinyurl.com/d34awxf